All posts by carterco

Commissioners Meeting

Carter County, Montana

Board of County Commissioners

Proposed Meeting Agenda

   DATE: Monday, June 17, 2019

Carter County Commissioners will accept public comment on any agenda item during decision at time of the scheduled agenda item. All public comment on any non-agenda item will be taken by appointment only made in advance with the Clerk and Recorder.

9:00 Regularly scheduled meeting called to order: Roll Call

Review and approve minutes from previous meetings

Request to use Entitlement monies for the Camp Needmore Fund

10:00    Review budgets for 2020 Fiscal Year

10.30   Review Capital Improvement Fund and break down various projects into separate Funds


11:30   Carter County Fair Board and Marjorie Burch

Discussion: Request Joni Hendricks to fill in as Secretary for the Fair

12:00 Lunch Break

1:10   Phone conversation with Greg Benjamin, Stahly Engineering

Discussion: Review Ad for installation of sewer line for Town of Ekalaka


2:00   Ridge Road Maintenance: Representatives from American Colloid and Tri State; Carl Knapp, Road/Bridge Supervisor; Danny Lanning; Darcy Wassmann Fallon/Carter County Attorney

Discussion: Plans to rebuild 13 miles of county road that has been damaged from increased traffic

2:30   Darcy Wassmann, Fallon/Carter County Attorney

Discussion: Justice of the Peace position be increased from part time to full time

3:00   Eastern Plains joint meeting with Town of Ekalaka and Carter County – Event Center

Discussion: Review Delivering Local Assistance program with Montana Department of Commerce


4:00   Adjourn

Note: The Board of County Commissioners meet the first three Mondays each month and the last working regular day. Should a holiday fall on a Monday, the board will meet the following Tuesday.

NON AGENDA ITEMSApproval of Appendix E-A Environmental Review Site Specific Checklist CDBG




Meeting times for the Commissioners are:

The first 3 Monday’s of the month unless its a holiday, and the last working day of the month.

If groups or individuals are wishing to make an appointment with the commissioners:

Please Call: 406-775-8749 or 406-775-6749

Mailing address:

P.O. Box 315

214 Park Street

Ekalaka, MT 59324

Phone: (406) 775-8749

(406) 775-8750

Steve Rosencranz   Chairman

845 HWY 323

Ekalaka, MT 59324

Phone – Home: 406-775-6218

Cell: 406-975-6218


Rod Tauck

1344 Hammond Road

Hammond, MT  59332

Phone – Home: 406-775-6628

Cell – 406-939-0780


Mike Watkins

P.O. Box 44

Alzada, MT 59311

Phone – Home: 406-828-4512

Cell: 605-645-0076